A Sad Start to the New Year

Portal 640x

I have two posts going live today.  First I wanted to say Happy New Year to you all.  I hope you had a wonderful safe holiday.

I planned on having a great post ready to go live on the 1st of the year, but I got a phone call early in the morning on the eve of New Year’s from my sister telling me that our beloved stepfather Dave had passed away during the night.  It was sudden, unexpected and utterly heartbreaking.

I will talk  more about Dave soon.  I have a lot to say and haven’t found the words to say it yet.  He and I had a lot of plans this year and I now feel driven to complete them.  More on that soon.  Until then I have a couple of photo related posts scheduled this week and then I will show you all the changes happening to our backyard.

Have a wonderful Monday!

Leave a Reply

