Happy Thanksgiving and More Pictures

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving!  I know we did!  Alton Brown’s Turkey Brine gave us another moist and juicy turkey this year, even though I accidentally overcooked it.  His recipe never fails me.  You probably want to print that out for next year.  Another to try is 101 Cookbooks Firecracker Cornbread recipe.  I halved the amount of red pepper because I was feeding this to my kid.  It still came out with some fire and tasted great.

I know I haven’t been posting much since I moved, but I promise I am almost back into the swing of things.  I have another apple recipe coming and then we are doing cookies for the whole month of December!  In the meantime I hope you enjoy more of the local scenery.  It really is breathtaking.

2 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving and More Pictures

  1. Okay….I’m straight up envious. That is right out of a fairy tale where you are living…..beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. No wonder you picked up and moved so quickly. (Although, you had additional motivation by the wonderful man *waiting there* for you…. ;-)….) I am absolutely thrilled for your family’s new beginnings, Melissa.

    Also — that firecracker cornbread is one we’re going to try here, as well. Thanks for linking to the recipe!

Leave a Reply

