My Dog Ate My Pie

Friends

Its 7:30 am this morning.  I am hurrying the little one downstairs trying to make it out the door by 7:45.  When I round the corner and enter the kitchen the first thing I see is a giant blob of pie on the floor.  It had been left on the table covered in plastic wrap for Tom to have for breakfast.  Smears of apple, a couple of crumbs from the crust and a pile of refused apple on the floor.  That was all that was left.  With no time to process what had happened, I wiped up the floor and dumped everything in the trash.  Driving back from the school I realized I hadn’t seen the dog all morning.  That was unusual.  After a quick search I found him hiding under the couch downstairs.  He knew he had been bad and looked totally ashamed!  It was adorable.  Note to self:  Don’t leave pies unattended with Chaser running around.

2 thoughts on “My Dog Ate My Pie

  1. Aw, that’s funny!!

    I bet hiding under the couch was worth it to Chaser; you can’t hardly go wrong with scarfing down apple pie, even if it means going and hiding afterwards ;-).

  2. Pets are awfully cute when they know they’ve done wrong–our cats used to slink around with mournful eyes when they knew they had transgressed. =)

Leave a Reply

