Right Now

IMG_1091

Right now

:listening – To Gavin pound on the keyboard.  One of his new favorite toys.

:thinking – about all the guests I have had visiting this past month.  It’s so fun to reconnect with old friends.

:feeling – anxious about my upcoming flight to So Cal.  I haven’t flown in a long time and we are all going as a family.

:wishing – for the rain to come.  While the rest of the US is freezing, California is warm and dry.  Suddenly a warm sunny day takes on this eery feeling.

:wanting – to start gardening for this summer.  I am determined to make this summer’s garden a success, but to do that I have to find more sun and improve my soil.  I think I have the answer for one problem, but not the other.

:needing – to write more.  I feel the urge.

:making – pasta today.  I hope… If Gavin takes an early nap.  I’ve never made pasta and I’ve always wanted to.

:changing – my perspectives to become a happier healthier person in 2014.

:loving – watching Gavin’s personality emerge.  He is a smart happy child with a trixie sense of humor and a sprinkle of rebellion.

:playing – with drawing and painting more.  Every couple of years I go through an arty phase.  I’m feeling it come back to me.

About Melissa

I live in beautiful Sonoma County, California with my adorable 9 year old daughter, my 18 month old son, my devoted husband, 3 falcons, a hawk, a rabbit named Rosella, a flock of pigeons, and a dog named Chaser. I am an avid knitter, our family chef and a passionate photographer.
This entry was posted in Family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Right Now

  1. Kiki says:

    I like your list, and I think this might be something I should do, too – just for myself, sort of like a “check-in into self”…

    • Melissa says:

      I snagged the idea from Soulemama. I like that it records how I am doing and what’s going on at a single point in time. I’ve noticed when I look back over my blog these posts are some of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

