Life in Black and White – Jan 2014

I joined a Black and White Photography blog circle for 2014.  Crossing my fingers that I can see this one through the whole year.

These are pre haircut pictures.  A day or two after this I gave him his very first haircut.

Gavin bw870

DSC_0286 edit

If you want to see more beautiful Black and White pictures head on over to Ana’s blog.

About Melissa

I live in beautiful Sonoma County, California with my adorable 9 year old daughter, my 18 month old son, my devoted husband, 3 falcons, a hawk, a rabbit named Rosella, a flock of pigeons, and a dog named Chaser. I am an avid knitter, our family chef and a passionate photographer.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Life in Black and White – Jan 2014

  1. Pingback: Life in Black and White: Jan ’14 | Pamela Williams

  2. pamelaleighwilliams says:

    I just adore the 1st photo. The story behind it makes it bittersweet.

  3. I’m anxious to see him after his haircut now! Great job!

  4. jessican says:

    Hehe too adorable and I love his little shoes too. :)

  5. Meredith says:

    Such sweet toddler play and expressions! Such a milestone that first haircut. I love the movement in the second photo. Great captures!

  6. Jennifer says:

    What a doll! I love the curiosity in his face!

  7. Ally says:

    So cute! I love the shaggy toddler hair.

  8. Ana Collins says:

    He is so cute! I love his focus

  9. Jen Reynolds says:

    Love that you captured that sweet toddler hair.

Leave a Reply

