Garden Update 7/7

Photo Jul 02, 11 29 25 PM

I forgot to tell you I would be out of town for the last two weeks.  My little sister got married!  Congratulations to Kristen and her new husband Kevin!

KristenKevinWedding1

It was ridiculously hot in southern California while we were there.  Over 100 degrees for most of the trip.  Tom tells me that it was hot at home the whole time I was gone, but when we got home Sonoma’s cool ocean breezes were here to greet me.

My garden grew by leaps and bounds while I was gone thanks to the heat wave.  The beans tripled in size and the tomatoes doubled.  Plus the first blackberries ripened and the Gravenstein Apple’s are almost ready!

garden1garden7garden4garden2garden3garden6garden10garden5garden8garden9garden12garden13garden14garden15gavin8

About Melissa

I live in beautiful Sonoma County, California with my adorable 9 year old daughter, my 18 month old son, my devoted husband, 3 falcons, a hawk, a rabbit named Rosella, a flock of pigeons, and a dog named Chaser. I am an avid knitter, our family chef and a passionate photographer.
This entry was posted in Photography, The Garden, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Garden Update 7/7

  1. Kiki says:

    Love your blackberry pic (garden10) especially!

Leave a Reply

