Loving List

Things I am Loving This Week

- This awesome article about personal creativity and blogging

- Slushies made with my Magic Bullet, the greatest blender on earth. Just blend ice with fruit and juice until you have a Slushie!

- Homemade Apricot Jam

- Taking a walk and finding a few gorgeous horses living down the street

- The first days of Summer Vacation

- Finally remembering to give my daughter’s teacher a gift before summer vacation.  A batch of these, my favorite brownies.

- Tweets and workshop notes from BlogHerFood since I can’t go, yet again.

- The invading blackberry vines growing everywhere.  I’m sure I will hate them one day, but not today.  All I see is future blackberry jam.

- The impromptu baby bump shot

- Flowers blooming everywhere, some with the promise of juicy fruits.

About Melissa

I live in beautiful Sonoma County, California with my adorable 9 year old daughter, my 18 month old son, my devoted husband, 3 falcons, a hawk, a rabbit named Rosella, a flock of pigeons, and a dog named Chaser. I am an avid knitter, our family chef and a passionate photographer.
This entry was posted in Links, Loving List, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Loving List

  1. shanna mallon says:

    I did not know about blogher workshop notes but I’m so glad to! Thank you! And thanks also for the link. : )

  2. Thanks for the blogher links; very helpful! One of these days I’ll go to a blogging conference. By the way, I linked back to you on a recent post, because your gorgeous asparagus tart was my inspiration. http://rivertreekitchen.com/2012/05/20/asparagus-bacon-and-ricotta-tart/

  3. Tanya says:

    Aww…the *best* shot was at the end :-). Very nice bump in green…..so beautiful where you live, too!

  4. africankelli says:

    SO much to love here! CONGRATS!

Leave a Reply

